Putting myself out there

The Liebster Blog Award

Another award!  Could I be so lucky? 🙂  Yes, yes I can.  Thank you Candace Knoebel for the nomination.  To those of you stopping in for the first time….Candace is my very best friend, a.k.a. sistah-from-anotha-motha.  We’ve cheered each other on, leaned on each other and have created lasting memories with our families together.  Everyone should have a Candace – but not my Candace……she’s mine 🙂

The following information was copied from: A Writer’s Journey

What is the Liebster Award?

“The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. The Meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome”     *and awesome*

The Rules:

  1. If you are tagged/nominated, you have to post 11 facts about yourself.
  2. Then you answer the 11 questions the tagger has given you & make 11 questions for the people you are going to tag.
  3. Tag 11 more Bloggers.
  4. Tell the people you tagged that you did.
  5. No tagging back.
  6. The person you tag must have less than 200 followers.

Here we go!

11 more things you should probably know about me…

  1. I was born in Presque Isle, Maine.
  2. I raised a Steer in High School and showed him at the local fair.  His name was Bert.
  3. I love to go camping.
  4. I’m a night owl.
  5. I hate Florida summers – it’s like breathing soup.
  6. My temper gets the best of me every time.
  7. Don’t talk to me when I first wake up…..I’m not pleasant (that’s putting it mildly).
  8. I enjoy taking pictures – but dislike having my picture taken.
  9. I don’t cry……I hold a lot in.  Sad but true.
  10. I will not swim in a lake (because of alligators) I do not go out past my knees in the ocean (because of sharks) both have pointy teeth that scare me.
  11. I’m a sauce queen.  Seriously, the Cilantro Garlic sauce at Pollo Tropical is the bomb-diggity of all sauces 🙂

Now on to Candace’s 11 questions:

  1. What is your biggest dream?  I just want to be successful – I’m not looking to be a millionaire (although it would be nice, don’t get me wrong).  I just want to be able to hold my head up with pride and be acknowledged for my hard work.
  2. What inspires you the most?  Watching random acts of kindness.
  3. What is your favorite kind of music? Indie, rock, pop and everything in between.
  4. How did you wind up with a blog? Since starting this adventure 4 years ago, Candace and I have had lots of discussions.  Ranging from pep talks to plot talks.  When Candace got her “we want you” email things got a lot more real.  We both knew that self promotion was going to be a must in order to “get ourselves out there”.  I’ve had a lot of ish going on and it’s been hindering my self progression.  Thankfully I pulled myself out of the rut I was stuck in and put myself back in the game by starting this blog.
  5. What is your favorite food? Italian, Mexican, Cuban……anything my husband cooks…..yummm…great now I’m hungry! 
  6. What is your favorite genre of reading? Fantasy…..love me some witches, fairies, ass kicking demi goddesses, dragons, wizards, magic.  I could go on and on!
  7. The ocean or the mountains? oh goody, you’re taking me on vacation?  Hang on I gotta pack! ………ok, ready when you are…..lol  Let’s go across the pond shall we…….what?  It’s your dime.  (I’m a shameless smart ass – sorry).
  8. Are you a hopeless romantic? Yes and I desperately hope chivalry never dies.
  9. What is your current WIP about? Fairy’s, elemental magic, a touch of dragon with a dash of bad guy.  Stir in 2 tsp of made up creatures and BAM you have a taste of what my book is about.  Sorry, it’s getting late and I’m beyond tired, it’s the best I can come up with.
  10. What is your top five favorite movies? Across the Universe, apart from the Mr.Kite portion..I totaly FF through that scene, Harry Potter – all 8 of them….because they are epic.
  11. What is your favorite thing about yourself? As soon as I figure it out, I’ll let you know :/

My 11 questions for you:

  1. Who is your favorite Author?
  2. What series is the best series you’ve ever read?
  3. What is your favorite beverage?
  4. If you could walk in an alternate universe, which fictional character would you like to meet?
  5. Cats or Dogs?
  6. If you could pack up and move anywhere without worrying about money, a job and all that other “grown-up” stuff, where would you go?
  7. Would you classify yourself as straight-laced or erratic?
  8. Are you an early bird, or the second mouse get’s the cheese kind of person?
  9. If you had one super power…what would it be?
  10. Does playing music help or hinder you when you write?
  11. What is the top played song on your ipod?

 

Phew I’m mentally exhausted now!

So again I must break the rules…lol  It’s my thing, what can I say?

Since I don’t have enough efriends (followers) I propose this:  If you stop in, feel free to pick a question(s) and leave an answer.  I look forward to hearing about you!

And to those of you who stopped in….thanks for coming by.

Y’all come back now, ya hear!

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award”

  1. Ok Sonya, if you had the ability to do ONE random act of kindness for any other person (personally known, or not) regardless of cost or effort, what would you do?

    1. Only one….lol I’ve been racking them up lately! But as far as regardless of cost, I would have to say it would be for my daughter. She’s a Type 1 Diabetic, I would give her my pancreas so that she could get back to living a normal life 😦

Leave a Reply

