Sonya Loveday

Let me build you a world you can fall into.

Keeping Things In Focus

on September 2, 2012

Hello there!  Hope you’re having a great Saturday 🙂 and are enjoying this

Memorial day weekend!

So as you can see by my picture…things have been a little out of focus for a few of us here in Casa de Loveday…lol

I’ve run around like  my friend over here…………………but thankfully have kept my head out of the sand long enough to send some submissions out.  I’m taking the time to really look at who I’m sending my queries to, which makes me feel a little more productive.  Any of you going through this process now, I’m sure you can relate 😉

I’ve also had lots of running to do lately.  Drop the kidlets off to school, pick them up.  Doctor’s appointments and eye exams…the list goes on and on.   So as I try to keep everything in focus…har har, I find out that my Son needs glasses.  Turns out he really wasn’t kidding about not being able to see the board, and here I thought he was just being hard-headed.  And the award for Bad Mother of The Year belongs to…….yup, me!

And speaking of keeping things in focus….Fall is a comin’!  This brings me great joy….it’s that special time of the year when the winds of change bring in cooler temperatures and boosts my happiness level to new heights.  The only thing that would make it better for me would be if the leaves changed colors.  The only thing that happens here is that they fall to the ground in crunchy brown heaps :/

As these winds of change are blowing it carries in lots of exciting things.  Candace’s book Born In Flames is awaiting it’s release date….Yay!! And now we’re in the release party planning stages.  I’m crazy like that…lol  But seriously I want to do something fun and exciting to support my best friend as she is realizing her dream.  What better way to do that than a party filled with food, friends, family and a drink or two (maybe three).

Consider me focused my friends 🙂

Thanks for stopping in!  I hope this fall brings you happiness in all you do, plan to do or have done 😉  Now I’m off to do some party planning…..anyone have any cool ideas for release party give aways?  I’d love to have some extra ideas to kick around with the bestie 🙂

11 responses to “Keeping Things In Focus

  1. senatorbrett says:

    Party Idea #1: Everyone has to do a shot of “flaming” Dr. Pepper!
    Party Idea #2: All food dishes be spiced with a hint of chilies with cute nicknames like “Flaming Bean Dip” or referring to “Pigs in a Blanket” as “Spicy Piglets in Utero”
    Party Idea #3: Just throw a bunch of food and booze into a room and tell everyone to have at it!

    Good luck!

    -SB

    http://senatorbrett.wordpress.com/2012/09/03/for-a-few-dollars-at-high-noon/

  2. Lada Ray says:

    Great blog! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

