My Crazy Life

The little bite-y bast….

Hello all…yeah so I totally didn’t finish that last word.  S’okay, I’ll explain.

So my family and I spent the weekend at Sebastian Inlet campground.  We loaded our camper and set off for the coast.  This was planned way in advance since we were going to a 50 year anniversary for two wonderful people who were like second parents to me as I was growing up – the bonus was they lived next door.  Yep, I grew up with lots of extended family…all 10 of them – that’s just the kids…lol  BIG family 🙂  All 10 weren’t around since a majority of them were older – however the 5 that were, ended up being great friends.  Anyways….we had a fun time catching up at the surprise anniversary lunch their kids threw for them.

It was a great mini vacation.  The hubby and kids fished right behind the camper and I got to take lots of photos of them reeling in the big ones….

It was like 2 feet long….I swear!

Ok…so that was one of the smallest ones  he caught.  They caught all sorts of different fish – what I didn’t catch on film was the turtle that stole my sons bait and the Pompano that he caught….figures, I went to get my camera and that’s when he landed his biggest fish :/  He did however catch a really cool puffer fish.

Did you know that Puffer fish have front teeth that are all bucky and chicklet looking? lol, random…I know 🙂

The biggest catch was the hubby’s. He caught 2 Sheeps Head – they are good eating from what we’re told……my hubby does the whole catch and release thing – which is also the name of one of my favorite songs by Silversun Pickups 🙂

The Sheeps Head that the hubby caught – 22 inches peeps!

Yeah – so it was a great trip…except for the little bite-y bastards that attacked in swarms…..yes, swarms.  Little tiny biting noseeums (I think that’s how it’s spelled).  They attacked in droves.  We are all covered in red dots and look like we’re sporting a major case of the hives.  We’re all itching and scratching and cursing the little bite-y’s and probably have enough deet in our systems to keep the mosquitoes away for at least another 3 weeks.  The good news is, it didn’t take as much gas to get home as it did to get there!  I’m throughly convinced it’s because we’re all a liter lower on blood…stupid bite-y bas….oops, there I go again.

In between bouts of itching, spraying and cursing the little bite-y’s we were given some amazing views 🙂  We had pods of dolphins that swam by  – a baby dolphin with his itty bitty fin coming up along side mommas.  They were there in the morning and returned at night.

Look a dolphin!!!

This my friends was last nights view – what a beautiful sunset to wrap up a great weekend (even with the little bite-y’s).

Ok, yeah so I don’t match……my mother even threatened to call the fashion police…lol

The sunset wrapped up a little something like this:

Wrapping up the day 🙂

Thanks for stopping in!  Hope you enjoyed my pointless babbling and the pics!  Now I’m off to take a bath in calamine lotion…..stupid little bite-y’s!  Good night ya’ll 🙂

7 thoughts on “The little bite-y bast….”

  1. Hahaha. Maybe if I was there you wouldn’t have been bit! Bugs always love me so I probably would’ve attracted them all! 🙂

  2. Bitey things love me – if there is a spot of space I don’t spray, they’re sure to get me there!

    Looks like you had a great time. I’m impressed that your hubby catches and releases – what a lovely man 🙂

    1. We had a wonderful time – even if we’re still covered in red dots and itching like crazy…lol
      And yes, I will agree with you, my husband is an awesome guy and has passed his awesomeness on to my children – who also catch and release 🙂

Leave a Reply

