Awards, Uncategorized

Novel Grounds Literary Awards!

1260891_10201062939148893_1666646708_n

Happy Labor Day everyone!!

Hope you’re all sitting pool side or ocean side, or whatever side makes you happy! I hope your BBQ’s are fired up and that the food is smelling yummy right about now!

As for me..I’m trying to get all of my ‘to do’s’ done so that I can go throw my kids in my parents pool. Okay, so I’m not gonna throw them – they’re too big and would take me in with them.

So I have some pretty awesome news…..

Both Candace and I have been nominated for Novel Grounds Literary Awards!

It’s been a long road for both Candace and I. We’ve walked it side-by-side through all the ups and downs, the excitement and sometimes disappointment. The best thing is…we’re walking it together. Relying on each other to keep moving forward when we reach those stumbling points that comes with the uneven ground we tread.  There are so many authors that walk this path alone. I’m grateful I have her by my side -plus she’s extremely entertaining…who else would burst into random song and dance moves – just because? And she puts up with my really odd way of thinking…no seriously, sometimes I even scare myself…he he. I provide the snarky wit and fast comebacks and she dances. We’re an equal pair her and I.

This is why getting nominated is so epically awesome – we’re at a place in our lives right now that 5 years ago we thought was more a dream than anything.

So I’m happy to announce that you can now vote for our novels *happy dance* at Novel Grounds. Here’s the categories for Casted, Born in Flames and Embracing the Flames:

Casted, Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames
Casted, Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames

 

Casted, Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames
Casted, Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames
Casted, Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames
Casted, Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames

:

Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames
Born in Flames & Embracing the Flames
Embracing the Flames
Embracing the Flames

 

Thanks for sticking around for all of my bragging! Yes…I’ll admit I’m bragging. I figure I’m allowed to since both Candace and I have worked very hard to be among some pretty awesome authors.

If you’re not busy…pop into Novel Grounds page and check out all the nominees and cast your vote!!

And now I leave you with this question…

What are you doing this Labor day?

2 thoughts on “Novel Grounds Literary Awards!”

Leave a Reply

