Sonya Loveday

Let me build you a world you can fall into.

Casted Expansion Now Available

on February 15, 2014

pizap.com10.106369614601135251392410134054

Hello there!

Lots of exciting news to share today!  First, the Casted Expansion is NOW AVAILABLE!!!  Yes, I am that excited 🙂

It’s been a long time coming for me. I started the expansion back in September and have been in the trenches with it up until yesterday when I finally proofed the print copy on Createspace. YES!  I can honestly say, with my head held high, that I’ve earned the right to call myself an author.

And what should you expect with the new version? That’s a good question! The expansion has over 20 thousand more words. Readers wanted to know how Jade met Rainy and Jessa, well guess what? I added it. It’s now the first chapter in the book. That’s right, when you start out reading you get to see Jade as she was before Rainy and Jessa come into her life. That’s not all, there’s a lot more, but I’ll leave that to you, the reader to discover!

On top of getting the expansion done, I’ve also written the second book Spelled and am in the process of doing my first read through edits. The cover reveal is set for February 17th! Check back in on Monday to see the amazing cover that Ravven did!  Spelled is also close to being in beta hands, but not until I come back from Indie Girl Con! Yep, that’s right! I’m going to be joining a bunch of awesome authors February 20 & 21st with the new expansion of Casted!

Oh snap! Check out who else is gonna be there:

Indie Girl con list

Before I go…if you’re a blogger and are interested in helping me with the cover reveal please let me know! I have an html all set up for you to copy and paste to make it super easy.

And I leave you with this question. What super exciting things do you have going on right now?

4 responses to “Casted Expansion Now Available

  1. tedwardredd says:

    Hey! I’m so glad I came across this post. I’m in the process if publishing with CreateSpace. Do you care to share the whole experience with me, please?

    You can do it via email if you’d like. I’m very excited about this. Congrats about your book by the way 🙂

  2. You can pay Createspace to help you with publishing your novel. Or you can have the editing/formatting done with people you chose for the service and then upload the files once they are formatted to Createspace standards. I uploaded my file and did they step-by-step guide to get my book published. Please feel free to email me if you have any questions. I’m by no means a pro at it, but I can try and answer whatever questions you have. sonya.loveday@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

